HOME NEWSEMAIL NEWS MAILING LISTBIOGRAPHYMUSICTELEVISIONLIVE/CONCERTSSENDING FAN LETTERSEXTRASPRESS KITFAN FORUM (The Cilla Black Message Board)The Official Cilla Black YouTube ChannelThe Official Cilla Black MySpace PageThe Official Cilla Black Facebook Page
Copyright Protected Image (Please do not copy, modify, link to or reuse - Thank you)




Prev 15 of 17 Next

Beginnings: Revisited
Produced by Ted Carfrae)

Release Date: September 7, 2009
Label: EMI

Genre: Pop, Adult Contemporary
Recorded: June 2003 [New Recordings]

Beginnings: Revisited [Cover Artwork]

Digital (Special): iTunes / amazon.co.uk / amazon.com / HMV.com
Physical (Standard): amazon.co.uk / amazon.com

Beginnings is the title of Cilla Black's fifteenth solo studio album. It was originally released on the 22 September 2003 as part of a Greatest Hits package which combined eleven all-new studio recordings alongside nine best-selling hit singles. All of the new recordings were produced by Ted Carfrae who is renown for having produced Top 10 albums for Jane McDonald and David Cassidy. A track produced by DJ Tommy Sandhu was included as a hidden track - this was a remixed re-recording of Cilla's hit "Step Inside Love" which had previously been a #3 Club Hit.

In 2009, EMI celebrate Cilla's 45 years in show-business by releasing to download a special edition of this album entitled Beginnings: Revisited. The new stand alone album presents just the 2003 recordings with previously unreleased bonus tracks which were all re-mixed in 2009 by Ted Carfrae from the original multi track tapes.

Original 2003 Album Recordings

  1. Kiss You All Over
    (Nicky Chinn/Mike Chapman)
  2. Imagine (featuring Cliff Richard)
    (John Lennon)
  3. Beautiful Goodbye
    (Jennifer Hanson/Kim Patton-Johnston)
  4. Let There Be Love
    (Lionel Rand/Ian Grant)
  5. Beginnings
    (Hal David/Burt Bacharach)
  6. This Kiss
    (Beth Nielsen Chapman/Robin Lerner/Annie Roboff)
  7. My Man (You've Changed My Tune)
    (Cynthia Webb/Vini Poncia)
  8. If You Could Read My Mind
    (Gordon Lightfoot)
  9. I've Been Wrong Before
    (Randy Newman)
  10. Photograph
    (Richard Starkey/George Harrison)
  11. Anyone Who Had A Heart [Late Night Version]
    (Hal David/Burt Bacharach)
  12. Step Inside Love [All Burnt Out Mix]
    (John Lennon/Paul McCartney)
    Additional Production and Re-mix by Tommy Sandhu

Previously Unreleased / 2009 Bonus Tracks:

  1. Kiss You All Over [Acoustic Mix]
    (Nicky Chinn/Mike Chapman)
  2. Imagine [Acoustic Mix]
    (John Lennon)
  3. Beautiful Goodbye [Klubkidz Remix - Radio Edit]
    (Jennifer Hanson/Kim Patton-Johnston)
    Additional Production and Re-mix by James Hurr & Jason Prince
  4. Imagine [Orchestral Mix]
    (John Lennon)
  5. My Man (You've Changed My Tune) [Alternate Mix]
    (Cynthia Webb/Vini Poncia)
  6. Beautiful Goodbye [Acoustic Mix]
    (Jennifer Hanson/Kim Patton-Johnston)


Catalogue Number Beginnings [2003]
(Greatest Hits & New Songs)

593 1812

Beginnings: Revisited [2009]

Beginnings... (Greatest Hits & New Songs)

The 2003 album version was released on digital download in 2008 shortly after the CD was deleted (original CD packaging picture above).

On September 7, 2009, EMI Records release a repackaged edition of the album exclusively to digital download entitled Beginnings: Revisited (track listing detailed above). A digital booklet containing the new cover album artwork, sleeve notes by Ted Carfrae & detailed track information will be available from iTunes with purchases of the entire album re-issue.


  • Lead Vocals by Cilla Black
  • Produced by Ted Carfrae
  • Album Cover Photograph by Nicky Johnston

Promotional Video



        Original Content  1998-2009 UKwebwonders.com | Credits | Privacy