Available Now! →


Available Now!


Sweet Inspiration


'Sweet Inspiration' is the title of Cilla Black's fifth solo studio album released in 1970 by Parlophone Records.

Digital Download: iTunes / amazon.co.uk / amazon.com

  1. Sweet Inspiration (John Cameron)
  2. Put A Little Love In Your Heart (Jimmy Holiday/Randy Myers/Jackie DeShannon)
  3. The April Fools (Burt Bacharach/Hal David)
  4. I Can't Go On Living Without You (Elton John/Bernie Taupin)
  5. From Both Sides Now (Joni Mitchell)
  6. Across The Universe (John Lennon/Paul McCartney)
  7. Black Paper Roses (Belle Gonzalez)
  8. Mysterious People (Det Gatfulla Folket) (Olle Adolphson/Hal Shaper)
  9. Dear Madame (Les Reed/Geoff Stephens)
  10. Oh Pleasure Man (Roger Cook/Roger Greenaway/Albert Hammond/Mike Hazlewood)
  11. Little Pleasure Acre (Roger Greenaway/Roger Cook)
  12. For Once In My Life (Orlando Murden/Ron Miller)
  13. Rule Britannia (Thomas Augustine Arne)

Lead Vocals by Cilla Black
Produced by George Martin
Album Cover Photograph by Caroline Arber

PCS7103 (LP)
8X-PCS7103 (8-Track Tape)
TC-PCS7103 (Cassette)
Digital Download Release

On September 7, 2009, EMI Records release a special edition of the album exclusively to digital download. This re-issue features all of the album's original recordings plus three bonus tracks (all have been digitally re-mastered by Abbey Road Studios from the original ΒΌ" master tapes). A digital booklet containing original album artwork, an interview with Cilla, detailed track information and rare photographs will be available from iTunes with purchases of the entire album re-issue.

Original Release Date →
Jul 1970