Available Now! →


Available Now!


Email Mailing List

  • News Mailing List

Surround Yourself With Cilla


'Surround Yourself With Cilla' is the title of Cilla Black's fourth solo studio album released on May 23, 1969 by Parlophone Records. It was Cilla's first album to only be recorded and released in stereo sound format. The album title was inspired by the catchy lead single "Surround Yourself with Sorrow" which had previously reached #3 on the UK Singles Chart - an Italian language version of this song ("Quando Si Spezza Un Grande Amore") was also recorded for the Latin market.

Digital Download (Stereo): iTunes / amazon.co.uk / amazon.com

  1. Aquarius (Jim Rado/Gerome Ragni/Galt McDermot)
  2. Without Him (Harry Nilsson)
  3. Only Forever Will Do (Prigioniero del Mondo) (Carlo Donida/Don Black/Giulio "Mogol" Rapetti)
  4. You'll Never Get To Heaven (If You Break My Heart) (Burt Bacharach/Hal David)
  5. Forget Him (Mort Shuman/Kenny Lynch)
  6. It'll Never Happen Again (Tim Hardin)
  7. Think Of Me (Siamo Qui) (Fred Bongusto/C. Fishman)
  8. I Am A Woman (Roger Greenaway/Roger Cook)
  9. Words (Barry, Robin & Maurice Gibb)
  10. Red Rubber Ball (Paul Simon/Bruce Woodley)
  11. Liverpool Lullaby (Stan Kelly/Tune: Traditional Dollie)
  12. Surround Yourself With Sorrow (Bill Martin/Phil Coulter)

Lead Vocals by Cilla Black
Produced by George Martin
Album Cover Photograph by Francis Loney

PMC7079 (Mono LP)
PCS7079 (Stereo LP)
TA-PMC7079 (Mono Reel-to-Reel Tape)
TC-PCS7079 (Stereo Cassette)

On September 7, 2009, EMI Records release a special edition of the album exclusively to digital download. This re-issue features all of the album's original recordings plus five bonus tracks (all have been digitally re-mastered by Abbey Road Studios from the original ΒΌ" master tapes). A digital booklet containing original album artwork, an interview with Cilla, detailed track information and rare photographs will be available from iTunes with purchases of the entire album re-issue.

Original Release Date →
May 1969