Available Now! →


Available Now!


Email Mailing List

  • News Mailing List



'Sher-oo!' is the title of Cilla Black's third solo studio album released on April 6, 1968 by Parlophone Records. Just like her previous albums, the record did well in terms of sales and chart performance. The album reached #7 on the UK Album Chart. The lead single for the album project was "Step Inside Love", this reached #8 on the UK Singles Chart - an Italian language version of this song (M'Innamoro) was also recorded for the Latin market. "Step Inside Love" was notably used as the opening theme tune to seasons 1-4 of Cilla's BBC TV variety show 'Cilla'.

Digital Download: iTunes / amazon.co.uk / amazon.com

  1. What The World Needs Now Is Love (Burt Bacharach/Hal David)
  2. Suddenly You Love Me (Uno Tranquillo) (Daniele Pace/Mario Panzeri/Laurenzo Pilat/Peter Callander)
  3. This Is The First Time (Doug Flett/Guy Fletcher)
  4. Follow The Path Of The Stars (Joe Smith/Mick Gallagher/Graham Bell)
  5. Misty Roses (Tim Hardin)
  6. Take Me In Your Arms And Love Me (Barett Strong/Roger Penzabene/Cornelius Grant)
  7. Yo Yo (Joe South)
  8. Something's Gotten Hold Of My Heart (Roger Greenaway/Roger Cook)
  9. Step Inside Love (John Lennon/Paul McCartney)
  10. A Man And A Woman (Un Homme Et Une Femme) (Francis Lai/Pierre Barouh/Jerry Keller)
  11. I Couldn't Take My Eyes Off You (Bobby Willis/Clive Westlake)
  12. Follow Me (Paddy Roberts)

Lead Vocals by Cilla Black
Produced by George Martin
Album Cover Photograph by John Kelly

Catalogue Number
PMC7041 (Mono LP)
PCS7041 (Stereo LP)
TA-PMC7041 (Mono Reel-to-Reel Tape)
Digital Download Release

On September 7, 2009, EMI Records release a special edition of the album exclusively to digital download. This re-issue features all of the album's original recordings plus four bonus tracks (all have been digitally re-mastered by Abbey Road Studios from the original ΒΌ" master tapes). A digital booklet containing original album artwork, an interview with Cilla, detailed track information and rare photographs will be available from iTunes with purchases of the entire album re-issue.

Original Release Date →
Apr 1968